Eligibility & Nomination Process

Through the generosity of Jane Hall, the Jane Harriman Hall Award for Outstanding Service to the Classical Association of Virginia  will recognize a member for service to the organization.

The selection committee, consisting of the Immediate Past President and the two at-large members of the Executive Committee, will make a recommendation to the Executive Committee for approval. The Award will be announced at the Spring Meeting.

We are grateful to Jane for her generous gift and her desire to recognize one of our members. Please consider making a nomination with supporting information.

Past Recipients 

2020: Liane Houghtalin , (University of Mary Washington)

2019: John Miller , (University of Virginia)

2018: Linda Montross  (National Latin Exam, retired)

2017: Jon Mikalson  (University of Virginia)

2016: Wayne Wray  (retired)

2015: Susan Schearer  (Classical Cottage School)

2014: Mark Keith  (Riverbend High School)

2013: Sally Davis  (retired)

Send nominations to:

Liane Houghtalin

Dept. of Classics, Phil., & Relg. St.

Univ. of Mary Washington

Washington1301 College Ave.

Fredericksburg, VA 22401